a crazy good week

HCS7-28-14 17

This week was crazy good. Ya I sent the pictures of the baptism. We got to go down and see that which was a really good experience and It made me so happy!!HCS7-28-14 32HCS7-28-14 29

I love serving in Hood River with Hermana McKinlay. On Monday and Tuesday Hermana Peterson wanted to say bye to some people so we did a lot of that and then Wednesday was transfers which was good and I have been loving it. We have been teaching lessons with a bunch of people and I just feel like we have been in the right place at the right time and it has felt good. I feel like at the beginning of my mission I was pretty quiet about telling people about the truths of the gospel but now I am way more open and ready to tell people what’s up.

HCS7-28-14 14

 

Also something I really have been focusing on is the spirit. Because it is impossible for people to want to change their lives based only off what we say and so we have been committing a ton of people to just pray about it and sincerely ask God. I know that God answers prayers, he answers specific ones. He wants us to be happy and help others and I love being able to do that.

HCS7-28-14 26

Sorry this week and last week emails were really short and undetailed. Everything is so good though and I will really do a detailed one next week. I love you all and I am really grateful for your letters and everything!!

 

Thank you Evan and Caleb for your letters!! I love you both and I am so blessed to be in the same family as you.

Leave a Reply

