9 months. holler.

Wull ya, so general conference was waaay good. All the talks were just so perfect and inspired. We really live in such a unique time and it’s way difficult but awesome. We have so many choices to make but a lot of them really are important cause this is our time to prove our self so that we can live with god forever and have eternal life, and not everyone realizes that. We only have a short amount of time to live and to gain knowledge and have experiences. I really like what president uchdorf said about being grateful not only after the trials have passed, but also in our circumstances. Like even when things seem terrible, we can still be grateful and have the hope/faith that eventually things will improve.  Anyways if you didn’t watch it I would recommend it. Like it was just inspirational on a ton of good levels.

This week I ate a ton of peanut butter, jelly, and Apple slice sandwiches and every time I wore my saltwater sandals it rained. But it was a really good week!!

We are trying to work more with the members and help them see that missionary work is not that hard or scary and you don’t have to always extend a huge thing like taking the discussions from the missionaries. But just by inviting your friends to come and see what we do and where we do it is a really simple but powerful way to help your friends. I feel like a lot of people don’t really know what we believe in or even what we do at church. So anyways the mission president told us that we should do more church tours and we did one this week!! With an investigator and her daughter  who doesn’t believe in god. It way awesome! The coolest recent convert  came and like it was just really powerful and spiritual. They liked the building and lot. The daughter still doesn’t want t come to church but she asked if she could hang out with us for a day hahhaha. But it really helped the mom feel more comfortable and it was fun to look at the pictures of Jesus and explain them. Moral of the story: Church tours are great

Speaking of working with the members, we knocked into some members’  like niece or something! We always ask them if they have any referrals but they say their family isn’t interested.   we totally knocked into them on accident, we taught them, they said they were related to this family that comes to church! We love that family! and they said we can come back on wednesday! Hahaha

The three siblings we are teaching are doing incredibly. They watched conference at a members house and we are gunna visit them tonight to see what they liked and answer any of their questions. They are amazing and I love visiting them!  J wants to be baptized and she understands everything so well and she is so good at applying the scriptures to her own life. We taught their parents and they are a little more cautious but also super nice and willing to learn. The mom works on Sundays so she can’t come to church but we hope she will be able to come soon.  I just love that family though!!  And all of the people we are teaching are just so great.

This is the church of Jesus Christ and I love it. I love knowing that I can live with my family forever and that thru the atonement of Jesus Christ I can learn and grow and improve everyday. I love my family and my friends. I am grateful to know all of you. I am so grateful for all the blessings I have and all the experiences. Everything happens for a reason.

I have to go… I love you!!!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

