Mexico City MTC week 2

130

thanks for the update mom. ya life is good i need to think of something long to write and i barely took any pictures this week.

this week has been more interesting. thanks for all the pictures of letters from my brothers. i love you all so much and i may or may not have cried after reading them. i did. but idk i really like it here and i am learning so much and its kind of crazy. like to have such a schedule. my favorite part of the week is still gym time, hahhaha.  i look forward to it everyday cause we play volleyball with all these people and it is way fun

last night there was a devotional and then after our district had a lil testimony meeting which was super neat and then after i just gave the elders very firm handshakes. its cool here cause its small enough that i see the same people everyday. like my friends. and some cool people have the same gym time and p day as us and lunch. the food isn’t my favorite and lunch is always the best meal of the day cause they have good tortillas. but monday night there were hotdogs and they usually just have hotdogs in a lot of food. but i sleep on the top bunk and i love that cause i do some like sit ups every night. the house has like 6 rooms but me and my comp are still the only ones in it. some latino sisters came for 12 days but they left on monday and new ones haven’t come yet. it was kind of sad to say bye to them.

my clothes are pretty good, like very comfortable, and i have enough and i am taking good care of them. i just regret not bringing more. also my brush broke when i was brushing my hair so that was awkward. but it still works. i cant wait to get to Washington and be able to buy stuff. they do have a little tienda thing here where i bought laundry detergent but like they mostly have candy and other weird stuff. but some people really like it. and we get 100 pesos a week to use there. also they have Nikes which is funny. in Tall we use the computers and there’s the icon for our emails and it’s sooo tempting to just check, but so far I’ve been obedient and i haven’t.

i didn’t have to speak in church again on sunday but i bet i will have to next sunday. I talked to my friend hermana ricks. I’m so happy she’s here.

We played a cool relay game in class hahha which i liked. and our district is getting way close. last night we just talked and went around and asked questions and that got reaallly funny. i wish i had more stories but I cant remember and i am sorry.

Evan, Caleb and Tristan sooooo much. you guys are the best brothers ever and I’m so lucky that i am your sister. your notes were the sweetest and just made me so happy. if you boys wanna email me then please do. hope summer is treating everyone well. i miss the beach and rollerblading.129

117

Leave a Reply

